Picture
After reading the 4th Chapter, we continued to study the theme of Analysis.  We created a mind map (see image to the right) using the app, Total Recall.  It is basic and user friendly.  Granted, I had instruction and assistance while working with the app.  Another app was shown to me called Inspiration.  I like the ability to modify and personalize the mind maps in inspiration.  It also appears more professional.  There is a free version of Inspiration, but to get the full version, I would have to fork out $10.00.

Our class used the Notes app on the iPads to give instructions for making a PB&J.  The directions from each student varied.  It was fun to see some of these instructions in action.  The volunteers took the directions/instructions extremely literally (they were instructed to do so).  This exercise demonstrated how directions can be misinterpreted.  It gave us an idea of what our students may experience in our classrooms will receiving our instruction.  During this time I was able to discover how to make bullet points in the Notes app.  It provided me with a format that saved time and kept my directions organized.

BREAK: Happy Birthday! Thanks for the cake and ice-cream.  The healthy snacks are also delicious.

After the break, we covered the requirements for the Thematic Unit.  This may be a bit overwhelming.  I wonder if I bit off more than I can chew with all the extracurricular activities on top of what I am already doing as a first year teach.  For now, I just need to figure out what I want to do for the Thematic Unit.






Leave a Reply.