Picture
I found several aspects of storyboarding incredibly insightful.  I will definitely use some of these next year in my class.  During the 2012-2013 school year, my entire class made several movies. I felt that storyboarding was one of the harder concepts to teach. The students acted as if it was useless and tedious.  I would love to show the difference between two movies where one storyboards and one goes straight to shooting.  A video that we watched, featuring Disney, is an incredible video to use in displaying the benefits of storyboarding.

The stop motion apps show promise.  I have used the stop motion and time-lapses via GoPro.  I like the iMotion app.  I also enjoy the ability to use the remote from another device to capture images and control the primary device.  Here are a few time lapses I created during the 2012-2013 school year.



Leave a Reply.